Thursday, 30 January 2014

Senate Confirms Service Chiefs Nominees

The Senate has confirmed four service chiefs nominated by President Goodluck Jonathan.

The confirmation followed the consideration of the report of the Senate Joint Committee on Defence, Army, Navy and Airforce that screened the nominees.

Chairman of the Committee, Senator George Sekibo while presenting the report said the committee assessed the four nominees thoroughly and found them fit for the leadership of their respective service.

Those confirmed are the Chief of Defence Staff, Air Marshall Alex Badeh, Chief of Army Staff, Major General Kenneth Minimah, Chief of Naval Staff, Rear Admiral Usman Jibrin and Chief of Air Staff, Air Vice Marshall Adesola Amosu.

No comments:

Post a Comment