Tuesday, 5 June 2012

"Hunger Games" scoops up four MTV Movie Awards

"The Hunger Games" has won four MTV Movie Awards but a "Twilight" film picked up the best movie honour for the fourth straight year at the typically outrageous awards show.

"The Hunger Games" got MTV's golden popcorn trophies for best male performance by Josh Hutcherson, best female performance by Jennifer Lawrence, best transformation by Elizabeth Banks and best fight.

The movie of the year award, voted for by fans online throughout the show, went to vampire romance "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1," beating out "The Hunger Games" and "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2."

Harry Potter" franchise won for best cast and best hero.

"The Descendants" star Shailene Woodley picked up the breakthrough performance award. "Spiderman" actress Emma Stone was given the trailblazer trophy and Johnny Depp was honoured with the generation award for a career spanning three decades.

Jennifer Aniston picked up the best on-screen dirtbag award for her role as a foul-mouthed, blackmailing dentist in "Horrible Bosses."

The best kiss trophy was again given to "Twilight" leads Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson

No comments:

Post a Comment