Friday, 8 June 2012


The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) has elected new executives of the union with the emergence of Dr Nasir Fagge Isa as the national president of the Academic Union.
Dr Isa took over from Professor Ukachukwu Awuzie who has completed his term in office.
A release signed by the National Administrative Secretary of ASUU, Odunmorayo Michael also indicated that Professor  ‘Biodun Ogunyemi (Olabisi Onabanjo University) was elected as Vice-President while Former University of Ibadan ASUU Chairman Dr Ademola Aremu was elected as the National Treasurer.
The new National Internal Auditor is Professor Daniel Gungula (Modibo Adama University of Technology) while Professor Victor Osodeke (Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike) emerged as the National Financial Secretary.   
Their election was conducted at the 17th Bi-Annual National Delegates conference which took place at the University of Abuja. They were elected to serve as executives from 2012 through 2014.
Others are National Dr (Mrs) Ngozi Iloh (Welfare Secretary), Dr Ralph Ofukwu as National Investment Secretary while the National Legal adviser is Dr (Barrister) Israel. N. Worugji.  

No comments:

Post a Comment