Thursday, 6 November 2014

INEC Postpones Collection Of Permanent Voters Cards In 9 Local Government Areas In Lagos.

The Independent National Electoral Commission has postponed the collection of Permanent Voters Cards in nine Local Government Areas of Lagos state till November thirty.

The affected councils include Alimosho, Amuwo Odofin, Apapa, Badagry, Eti-Osa, Oshodi-Ishola, Somolu, Surulele and Epe.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner in Lagos, Adekunle Ogunmola who announced this in Yaba said the exercise will still go ahead tomorrow in the other eleven local governments.

He blamed the postponement in the affected council areas on non-availability of the cards but assured that all registered voters in the state will collect their cards at the end of the exercise.

In his reaction, the state chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Henry Ajomale demanded the postponement of the entire exercise in the state.

But the state chairman of the Labour Party, Abdulhakeem Olaope disagreed with the APC and called for adequate security during the exercise.

No comments:

Post a Comment